Edgefield Concerts on the Lawn

The outdoor venue east of Portland hosts some of summer’s hottest shows.

Michael Franti & Spearhead at Edgefield in 2013.Michael Franti & Spearhead at Edgefield in 2013.
More
  • Be PDX
  • Drink
  • Eat
  • Get Around
  • See and Do
  • Services
  • Shop
  • Stay
  • Walking Distance Guide
    = 1 mile (1.6 km)
    = 0.5 mile (0.8 km)
    Click Me
    Fullscreen
    Image copyright McMenamins

    Lazy summer evenings, picnic blankets, cool beers and hot music. Since 2008, this idyllic combo has been the norm at McMenamins Edgefield. The bucolic venue located 15 miles east of Portland in Troutdale has welcomed acts ranging from Al Green to ZZ Top, turning its Concerts on the Lawn series into an annual rite of summer.

    As of June 12, 2014, this year’s schedule includes:

    • Sarah McLachlan – Sunday, June 22 (SOLD OUT)
    • Joan Baez and Indigo Girls – Thursday, June 26
    • Steve Winwood – Saturday, June 28
    • Michael Franti & Spearhead – Sunday, June 29
    • Lyle Lovett & His Large Band – Saturday, July 19
    • Sarah Brightman – Friday, Aug. 1
    • Sarah Bareilles – Wednesday, Aug. 6
    • Foster the People – Saturday, Aug. 9 (SOLD OUT)
    • Grouplove and Portugal. The Man – Monday, Aug. 11
    • Ray LaMontagne – Tuesday, Aug. 12 (SOLD OUT)
    • Beck – Thursday, Aug. 21 (SOLD OUT)
    • David Grey – Saturday, Aug. 23
    • The Head and the Heart – Saturday, Aug. 30
    • Panic! At The Disco – Sunday, Aug. 31
    • The Avett Brothers – Friday & Saturday, Sept. 5-6
    • Sam Smith – Friday, Sept. 26

    In addition to acclaimed musical acts, Edgefield also hosts thousands of overnight guests each year — the grounds also include a hotel, spa, brewery, distillery, winery, movie theater and golf course. A popular destination year-round, Edgefield throws events that range from wine tastings to weddings, and its Black Rabbit Restaurant has been ranked as one of the best farm-to-table eateries in the Pacific Northwest by Condé Nast Traveler. In other words, come for the concert, but plan on staying for breakfast.

    Was this page helpful?

    Please let us know how we can improve our site.

    Cancel

    Mentioned in this Article

    The Directory

    Attractions

    Live Music

    Outdoor Adventures